EASTERN AMERICAN DIOCESE
Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia
ROCOR
Official Website
2019 Visitation Schedule of the Icon of the Mother of God “Softener of Evil Hearts“ in the Eastern American Diocese

In March and April of this year, the myrrh-streaming Icon of the Mother of God "Softener of Evil Hearts" will visit the Eastern American Diocese from Moscow. With the blessing of His Eminence, Metropolitan Hilarion, the Icon will remain in the Diocese, as in previous years, until after Holy Pascha. The Icon’s visitation schedule is available to our readers below:

Saturday, March 23
Holy New Martyrs of Russia Church ‒ Brooklyn, NY for All-Night Vigil from 6:00 PM on.

Sunday, March 24
Holy New Martyrs of Russia Church ‒ Brooklyn, NY for Divine Liturgy from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

Sts. Cosmas & Damian Church ‒ Passaic, NJ for Moleben & Akathist at 4:00 PM.

Monday, March 25
St. Xenia Church ‒ Methuen, MA for Moleben & Akathist at 6:45 PM.

Tuesday, March 26
Presentation of Christ Church ‒ Stratford, CT for Moleben & Akathist at 6:30 PM.

Wednesday, March 27
St. Panteleimon Church ‒ Hartford, CT for Presanctified Liturgy at 6:45 PM.

Friday, March 29
St. Nicholas Church ‒ Stratford, CT for Presanctified Liturgy at 9:00 AM.

St. Nicholas Church ‒ Stratford, CT for Moleben & Akathist at 7:00 PM.

Saturday, March 30
St. Alexander Nevsky Diocesan Cathedral ‒ Howell, NJ for All-Night Vigil at 6:00 PM.

Sunday, March 31
St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral ‒ Howell, NJ for Divine Liturgy at 9:30 AM.

Monday, April 1 – Wednesday, April 3
St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral ‒ Howell, NJ.
Lenten Clergy Retreat led by Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.
Presanctified Liturgy on Wednesday at 9:30 AM.

Wednesday, April 3
Holy Transfiguration Church ‒ Baltimore, MD for Moleben & Akathist at 6:30 PM.

Thursday, April 4
St. Herman of Alaska Church ‒ Stafford, VA for Moleben & Akathist at 6:30 PM.

Friday, April 5
Holy Apostles Church ‒ Beltsville, MD for Moleben & Akathist at 6:30 PM.

Saturday, April 6 – Sunday, April 7 – Annunciation of the Most Holy Theotokos
St. John the Baptist Cathedral ‒ Washington, DC.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Monday, April 8 – Wednesday, April 10
Holy Cross Monastery ‒ Wayne, WV.

Thursday, April 11 – Friday, April 12
St. George Church ‒ Cincinnati, OH.

Friday, April 12
Joy of All Who Sorrow Church ‒ Cumming (Atlanta), GA for Matins & Akathist in the evening.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Saturday, April 13 – Laudation of the Mother of God
Joy of All Who Sorrow Church ‒ Cumming (Atlanta), GA for Divine Liturgy.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

St. Mary of Egypt Church ‒ Roswell (Atlanta), GA for All-Night Vigil.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Sunday, April 14
St. Mary of Egypt Church ‒ Roswell (Atlanta), GA for Divine Liturgy (Parish Feast Day).
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Tuesday, April 16
St. Elizabeth the New-Martyr Church ‒ Columbia, SC for Moleben & Akathist at 6:30 PM.

Wednesday, April 17
St. Elizabeth the New-Martyr Church ‒ Columbia, SC for Presanctified Liturgy at 9:00 AM.

Reigning Mother of God Church ‒ Charlotte, NC for Presanctified Liturgy at 6:30 PM.

Thursday, April 18
Reigning Mother of God Church ‒ Charlotte, NC for Moleben & Akathist at 10:00 AM.

Friday, April 19
Holy Dormition Convent "Novo-Diveevo" ‒ Nanuet, NY for Matins.

Lazarus Saturday, April 20
Holy Dormition Convent "Novo-Diveevo" ‒ Nanuet, NY for Divine Liturgy.

Synodal Cathedral of the Sign ‒ New York City for All-Night Vigil at 6:00 PM.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Palm Sunday, April 21 – Entry of the Lord into Jerusalem
Synodal Cathedral of the Sign ‒ New York City for Divine Liturgy at 9:30 AM.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Great Monday, April 22 – Pascha Sunday, April 28
Holy Trinity Monastery ‒ Jordanville, NY. – Passion Week & Holy Pascha.

Bright Monday, April 29
St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral ‒ Howell, NJ for Divine Liturgy at 9:30 AM.
Bishop Nicholas of Manhattan.

Bright Tuesday, April 30
Our Lady of Tikhvin Church ‒ Howell, NJ for Divine Liturgy at 9:30 AM.

Bright Wednesday, May 1
The Icon returns to Russia.

O Most Holy Theotokos, save us!

Share This:


 

 

Photos
Liturgical

   

Eastern American Diocese | Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia